Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

5(53 reviews)90.6% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Reviewsubmitted by Ewnet T. - |Recommended: YesIt is a great apartment complex
response from property -Ewnet, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your home! Thanks for the rating! Sincerely, Lerner Management
I love everything about Windmill Parcsubmitted by Pura M. - |Recommended: YesFor sure, the apartments are beautiful, the entire decor starting from the leasing office up to the apartment is gorgeous, whoever did the decoration did an amazing job. Everything is modern look, clean, and spacious, the landscaping is beautiful.We love it here so much that we just renewed our lease for a second year, we are very pleased. The staff are kind and very professional. The only thing about that I can say is not a 5 stars is the noise level of our neighbors, but that is normal when you leave in an apartment. Thankfully my neighbors are nice and not extremely loud.
response from property -Pura, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your apartment! Thanks for the rating! Sincerely, Lerner Management
Happy to live here. submitted by Nick D. - |Recommended: YesI find living here comfortable and well suited for what I was looking for . Leases were flexible and the price was better than any other property in the area.. and this property was newer and nice. I am very pleased with the staff from office and everyone else they make it feel like a community and go above and beyond to make it feel that way. I would not have rented here had it not felt that way. Damon's straightforward and no pressure approach helped to secure my decision. And seeing the leasing staff remain involved with the tenants even after move in give the feeling that it is more than just a paycheck . On every level I am very pleased.
response from property -We are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience, Nick! We could not be more proud of our team for exceeding your expectations and making you feel right at home! We sincerely thank you for taking the time to rate our team. We look forward to many years to come! Sincerely, Lerner Management
Lovely Communitysubmitted by Valeria R. - |Recommended: YesI love the modern look of the apartment and the staff is so kind
response from property -Valeria, thank you for leaving this great feedback! We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your home and community. Thanks for calling Windmill Parc home! Sincerely, Lerner Management
Modern and Cleansubmitted by Stacy G. - |Recommended: YesEasy access to food, shopping and it's close to work. All brand new appliances are great. The maintenance staff is very helpful and attentive. It's the nicest place I've seen in the NOVA area
response from property -Stacy, thank you for this outstanding review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy living at Windmill Parc and that you are proud to call it your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management
Great place to livesubmitted by Jason S. - |Recommended: YesGreat location, great apartments facilities, and great management
response from property -Thank you for this 5-star review, Jason! We built our community with our customers in mind and we're thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management
New construction, open concept, upgraded appliances and counters, can't beat the location.submitted by Joseph G. - |Recommended: YesIf you are looking for upscale living without the upscale price, Lerner Windmill Parc is the life for you
response from property -Thank you for the review, Joseph! We appreciate it! Sincerely, Lerner Management
Best Place I have ever livedsubmitted by Laura E. - |Recommended: YesI have lived here since June 2016. Amanda, David, Katie, Damon and Miyah are the best ever. All repairs requested have been responded to immediately and finished that next day. Unbelievable customer service in the front office, as well as the maintenance staff, Henry, Brian, Freddy, are always helpful and responsive. I feel like I live in a swanky hotel in NYC. I just renewed for another year and am so happy to be staying here at Windmill Parc. Thanks so much for having such a fantastic property.
response from property -We could not be more thrilled to hear of your wonderful experience, Laura! We will be sure to thank the team for providing you with exceptional service. Thank you for leaving us such a great review and for calling Windmill Parc your home. We look forward to many years to come! Sincerely, Lerner Management.
Very pleaseant place, responsive staff, clean facility and easy parkingsubmitted by Edward K. - |Recommended: Yesnice facility, quiet, nice people
response from property -Edward, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your home! Thanks for the rating! Sincerely, Lerner Management
Good placesubmitted by Andrew H. - |Recommended: YesIt is a good apartment complex.
response from property -We are beyond excited to hear of your wonderful experience with us, Andrew. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for calling Lerner Windmill Parc your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management
It's good submitted by Patrick H. - |Recommended: YesIt's good
response from property -Patrick, Thank you so much for the 5-Star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy calling Windmill Parc your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management
Not as advertised submitted by Jenn H. - |Recommended: NoSo many things....first of all, my apartment DID NOT agree with the floor plan. I chose a unit with a balcony and did not get one. Parking is nuts, I'm quite tempted to park illegally because finding a spot is ridiculous. They seem to be closing work orders without actually fixing them. I recently started having issues with my washing machine, the mainentance guy left a sarcastic comment. I've actually recorded a video of the washer not working as proof to show them. I'm also not happy that the gym and club house are not open 24 7 , and the gym is half a .
response from property -Jenn, thank you for your candid feedback. We want our resident experience to be a 5-star experience. It does sound like we have room for improvement and we thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We will be in touch with you shortly to address your concerns. Thank you for calling Lerner Windmill Parc your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management
Average overall valuesubmitted by Chelsea S. - |Recommended: NoThere's smokers that are always around outside and the hallway always smells of smoke. The staff is little interested in providing straight forward answers and I always dread talking with them because I know I'll have to work with several people to get common answers to common questions. Sometimes I'll have to wait for the right person and it takes way too much time. I don't think they enforce parking rules at all because I frequently see people parking at night who don't have the appropriate tags. It's very difficult to park anywhere remotely close to the building at night. Lastly I commonly see lights that are out for months at a time and think the maintenance staff just doesn't do anything unless someone complains...
response from property -Chelsea, we are sorry you have had a frustrating experience. We are here to help and answer any questions you may have. Please feel free to email your Community Manager at VLeidy@Lerner.com or our corporate office anytime by emailing ResidentHelp@Lerner.com. We look forward to hearing from you and improving your experience. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Sincerely, Lerner Management
Overall good experience, but concerned for the futuresubmitted by Brandon B. - |Recommended: YesMy experience at this property has been generally positive. Aside from issues with poor quality craftsmanship in the apartments anything on rails, such as doors, screens, etc., just appears to be mostly unusable , they are nice to live in. There is a good amount of noise that I can hear from people as they go through the hallways, but I typically don't hear much noise from neighboring apartments during the day. The grounds are very well maintained, aside from some items being left out from projects. The grounds are very clean, and the staff works to make sure the hallways, stairways, and trash rooms are all cleaned regularly and look great. My primary concern is the four new buildings being constructed. Four completely new apartment buildings that are, as of now, currently unoccupied. The parking lots are full every single night, and street parking has been removed as an option. There are going to be dozens of new vehicles that will need a place to park once these buildings are completed, but where will they go Where will the rest of us go Rather than build two or three buildings and then accommodate for extra parking, it was decided that four will be constructed. I understand that you want to maximize on profit, but at the expense of the comfort of those who are paying an insane amount of money to live here That's unacceptable. Are we all to be expected to park at the mall once construction is completed I recommended this place to a coworker, who recently moved in, and he already has to park as far away from his apartment as he possibly can when he comes home, because there are simply no spaces for him. This needs to be addressed immediately.
response from property -Brandon, we are happy to hear you have had a positive experience overall. It does sound like we have some room for improvement and we thank you for your candid feedback. We will certainly take this feedback into consideration with our management team and see how we can continue to improve as we move forward. As for the concerns you have with craftsmanship, we are happy to have our maintenance team visit your apartment home and address these items. Your Community Manager will be in touch with you shortly. Sincerely, Lerner Management
I think it's a nice place to live. Some of the staff could be more friendly and more accessible. submitted by Chris B. - |Recommended: YesIt's good. The places are nice and the finishes are all modern. We've had mostly good luck with everything on our end but a lot of our neighbors have had issues with the place settling and things breaking.
response from property -Chris, thank you for this feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying Windmill Parc and see your community as a nice place to live. We are sorry to hear you have experienced unfriendliness from any of our staff. We can assure you this is not the level of service we strive for. Please feel free to message your Community Manager anytime at vleidy@Lerner.com. They are accessible or will direct you to the proper person to get any and all of your questions answered. As for your neighbors who may be experiencing maintenance items, we would love to address these. We have maintenance on-site every day and maintenance alerts can be submitted through the resident portal 24-hours a day. We want all of our residents to enjoy calling Lerner Windmill Parc. Thank you again for this feedback. We look forward to improving your experience with us. Sincerely, Lerner Management